Adam Ambrogio Named NACC Honorable Mention

The Rockford University football program had seven players recognized by the Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference on Friday morning when the NACC released its 2019 all-conference teams. Wide receiver Kalan Miller and linebacker Jallen Bashford highlighted the group with their Second Team All-NACC selections, while LaVar Johnson Jr., Adam Ambrogio, Gerardo Zamudio, Jermaine Johnson and Joey Owens all received NACC Honorable Mention status. This marks the second time in the past three seasons that Rockford has had seven players earn postseason recognition from the NACC.

Senior tight end Adam Ambrogio earned his third postseason award from the NACC after being named NACC Honorable Mention. Ambrogio was once again one of the top tight ends in the Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference. He finished the year with 24 receptions for 283 yards and four touchdowns. At the conclusion of his collegiate career, Ambrogio ranks sixth in school history in receiving touchdowns (12) and tenth in receptions (80).

To view these students click here: