Four students receive state media awards

Buena Vista University students Omar Alcorta, Tanner Frost, Morgan Krull, and Guy Tannenbaum collectively earned six awards in the 2021 Iowa Broadcast News Association (IBNA) competition. The IBNA is a non-profit organization led by professional broadcasters in television and radio from around the state of Iowa. For their annual competition, IBNA offers a college student category, which BVU students entered.

To view these students click here: