Jermaine Johnson Named NACC Honorable Mention

The Rockford University football program had seven players recognized by the Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference on Friday morning when the NACC released its 2019 all-conference teams. Wide receiver Kalan Miller and linebacker Jallen Bashford highlighted the group with their Second Team All-NACC selections, while LaVar Johnson Jr., Adam Ambrogio, Gerardo Zamudio, Jermaine Johnson and Joey Owens all received NACC Honorable Mention status. This marks the second time in the past three seasons that Rockford has had seven players earn postseason recognition from the NACC.

Freshman Jermaine Johnson received NACC Honorable Mention status as a returner. Johnson led the NACC with 456 kick return yards and was second averaging 24.0 yards per kick return. In addition to his return duties, Johnson also played a key role on the RU defense down the stretch run of the season. Over the Regents' final three games, Johnson tallied 11 total tackles, two interceptions and one pass breakup.

To view these students click here: