New Legislative Members Appointed to LCCMR and First Meeting Scheduled

Related Media

SAINT PAUL, MN (02/17/2011)(readMedia)-- The Legislative-Citizen Commission on Minnesota Resources (LCCMR) – the group that makes project funding recommendations to the state legislature on expenditures from Minnesota's Environment and Natural Resources Trust Fund, the state's first constitutionally dedicated funding source for protection of its unique natural resources – has received its legislative appointments from the Minnesota House of Representatives and Minnesota Senate for calendar years 2011-2012 and has been scheduled to meet for the first time with its new membership on the evening of Monday, February 21 from 5:45-9:00 pm.

The legislative appointees are as follows:

House Members

  • Rep. David Dill
  • Rep. Tom Hackbarth
  • Rep. Denny McNamara
  • Rep. Tom Rukavina
  • Rep. Ron Shimanski

Senate Members

  • Sen. Al DeKruif
  • Sen. Linda Higgins
  • Sen. Bill Ingebrigtsen
  • Sen. Gen Olson
  • Sen. Rod Skoe

None of the four-year terms for the non-legislative LCCMR members were set to expire this year and all seven non-legislative members will continue to serve on the LCCMR. The continuing non-legislative members are as follows:

Non-Legislative Members

  • Alfred Berner
  • Jeff Broberg
  • Tom Cook
  • Nancy Gibson
  • John Herman
  • Norman Moody
  • Elizabeth Wilkens

Additional information about LCCMR members is available at:


Legislative-Citizen Commission on Minnesota Resources (LCCMR)

The LCCMR is made up of 17 members (5 Senators, 5 Representatives, 5 citizens appointed by the governor, and one citizen each appointed by the Senate and the House). The function of the LCCMR is to make funding recommendations to the Minnesota State Legislature for special environment and natural resource projects, primarily from the Environment and Natural Resources Trust Fund.


LCCMR members will discuss the Commission’s current funding recommendations to the legislature providing $51.3 million to 92 environment and natural resource projects around the state and the LCCMR’s present and future strategic direction.

WHEN: Monday February 21, 2011 at 05:45PM Central Time (US & Canada)
WHERE: Room 200 State Office Building
100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
Saint Paul, Minnesota 55155

Due to a scheduled joint floor session between the Minnesota House and Senate occuring earlier in the day, the start time of this meeting is subject to change. If the joint session should run later than 5:45 pm, then the LCCMR meeting will convene 15 minutes after the joint floor session adjourns.

Any updates or revisions to the agenda will be posted at