New faculty introduced at Northwest back to school meeting

Related Media

SENATOBIA, MS (08/11/2017) Northwest Mississippi Community College held its opening faculty meeting on Aug. 7 on the Senatobia campus, during which new full-time faculty members were recognized.

New faculty on the Senatobia campus are Jared Brownlee, assistant band director; Kevin Hopson, business instructor; Jeremy Jarreau, automotive technology instructor; Jay Sarver, English instructor; Bonnie Griffis, sociology instructor; David Hendrix, biology instructor and Tony Smith, collision repair instructor.

Three new faculty members at the DeSoto Center are Ebone Dukes, funeral service technology instructor; Natacia Davis, English instructor; Josh Green, Writing Center coordinator and Carla Townsend, history instructor.

On the Oxford campus, Cathy Wilburn is the new surgical technology instructor and Carroll Huebner will serve as Writing Center coordinator.

Fall semester day and evening classes begin Monday, Aug. 14. Late registration will begin Aug. 14 and end Aug. 18.

For more information, please visit the college's website at

Pictured: Northwest Mississippi Community College President, Dr. Gary Lee Spears (far right) welcomed new faculty members at the annual opening faculty meeting on Aug. 7. Front row left to right are Ebone Dukes, funeral service technology, DeSoto Center; Natacia Davis, English instructor, DeSoto Center; Jeremy Jarreau, automotive technology instructor, Senatobia campus; Jay Sarver, English instructor, Senatobia; Bonnie Griffis, sociology instructor, Senatobia and Carla Townsend, history instructor, DeSoto Center. Second row (l-r) are David Hendrix, biology, Senatobia; Josh Green, Writing Center coordinator, DeSoto Center; Tony Smith, collision repair instructor, Senatobia and Kevin Hopson, business instructor, Senatobia. Not pictured are Jared Brownlee, assistant band director; Carroll Huebner, Writing Center coordinator, Oxford and Cathy Wilburn, surgical technology instructor, Oxford. (Photo by LaJuan Tallo)