OCTC Holiday Closing

Campuses will reopen January 7, 2019

Related Media

OWENSBORO, KY (12/20/2018) Owensboro Community and Technical College (OCTC) will be closed December 24 - January 4 for the holiday break. OCTC will reopen January 7, 2019 at 8 a.m.

During the institutional closing, interested students may apply online at owensboro.kctcs.edu and select the Start Your Application button.

Any questions during the closing will be handled through the KCTCS Student Service Center at 1-855-5GO-OCTC. OCTC spring semester classes begin January 14, 2019.


Owensboro Community & Technical College is one of the sixteen community and technical colleges that make up the Kentucky Community & Technical College System. OCTC serves the KY counties of Daviess, Hancock, Ohio and McLean. OCTC has three campuses in Daviess County and a Center and Annex in Hancock County. OCTC strives to serve the communities in the service area by providing associate degree education for transfer, state of the art technical education for students focusing on entering the workforce, customized business and industry solutions through the Workforce Solutions division, and adult education and business and industry testing through the SkillTrain unit.


The Kentucky Community and Technical College System is the Commonwealth's largest postsecondary institution with 16 colleges and more than 70 campuses. We also are Kentucky's largest provider of workforce training and online education. Through partnerships with business and industry, we align our programs to meet the needs of local employers. We help students fulfill their dreams of creating a better life through programs that lead directly to jobs or help them transfer to one of our four-year partners.

Connect with OCTC: Owensboro.kctcs | Facebook.com/owensboroctc | Twitter@OCTC_Tweets | Instagram OwensboroCTC