SUNY Delhi Students Inducted into National Honor Society

Top-performing SUNY Delhi students were inducted into the Phi Theta Kappa honor society in a recognition ceremony on campus this April. Phi Theta Kappa is the international honor society of two-year colleges and academic programs. To be eligible for membership, a student must have completed at least 12 hours of associate degree coursework with a cumulative 3.5 GPA.

Addressing the inductees during the event, SUNY Delhi Provost Thomas Jordan said, "Ordinary people do ordinary things, and that is fine. However, individuals like you have decided to do a little extra and stand out. That makes you extraordinary! Congratulations to all of you."

The faculty advisor for the honor society at SUNY Delhi is Associate Professor Heidi Yorke.

Students inducted into Phi Theta Kappa were Caleb Backus, Clinton Jacobs, Kamryn French, Ryan Hunter, Sarah Nicholson, Tammy Budine, Sanaa Clark, Tim McGuire, Sharon Curtis, Nolan Sears, Michael Caterino, Richard Burke, Cael Howland, Dominick DeBonis, and Bailey Lyons.

To view these students click here: