Three UI undergrads named Iowa Neuroscience Institute summer scholars

Three University of Iowa undergraduates, Megan Hynd, Elizabeth Kruse, and Madison Merfeld, were recipients of 2019 Iowa Neuroscience Institute (INI) Summer Scholar Award.

The INI Summer Scholar Program supports University of Iowa undergraduates planning to pursue research during the summer in the lab of an INI faculty member. As INI Summer Scholars, the students received a stipend of $5,000 and had the opportunity to attend a summer undergraduate seminar series and a variety of informal events.

To view these students click here: