UA Little Rock students compete in 3 Minute Thesis Competition

University of Arkansas at Little Rock students competed in 3MT on Nov. 7.

The competition for doctoral students, which is branded by the University of Queensland in Australia, challenges students to summarize and present their doctoral research in a short, three-minute "elevator speech."

Competitions have been held at colleges and universities around the world. Winners receive scholarship awards, with cash values of $400 for first place, $300 for runner-up, and $200 for the people's choice award, awarded by audience vote.

This year's competition was won by Ali Abdulhussein, with Diamond McGehee as the runner-up and Brian Keltch being awarded the people's choice award. Other students who participated were Sudha Shanmugam, Evan Xiaowei Liu, Wei Dai, Ujwani Nukala, and Dileen Abdulqader.

To view these students click here: