Wheaton places 17 on the 2019 All-CCIW Football Team; T.J. Williams picked up Second Team All-Conference recognition

The College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin (CCIW) announced its All-Conference football team on Wednesday. Wheaton was well represented with 17 All-CCIW selections, a new school best. Additionally, Wheaton won two special awards. Thunder head coach Mike Swider was named the Bob Reade Coach of the Year and defensive lineman Dallas McRae was named the Don Larson Defensive Player of the Year.

Sophomore running back T.J. Williams also picked up Second Team All-Conference recognition. Williams ran for 693 yards in CCIW play this season on 108 attempts as he averaged 6.4 yards per carry. Williams had 15 receptions this season for 142 yards, averaging 9.5 yards per catch. He ran for six touchdowns this season and had a pair of touchdown catches.

To view these students click here: https://wheaton.meritpages.com/achievements/Wheaton-places-17-on-the-2019-All-CCIW-Football-Team-T-J-Williams-picked-up-Second-Team-All-Conference-recognition/115540