Wheaton places 17 on the 2019 All-CCIW Football Team; offensive lineman Gabriel McGill earned All-CCIW honors and First Team honors

Wheaton, Ill. -The College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin (CCIW) announced its All-Conference football team on Wednesday. Wheaton was well represented with 17 All-CCIW selections, a new school best. Additionally, Wheaton won two special awards. Thunder head coach Mike Swider was named the Bob Reade Coach of the Year and defensive lineman Dallas McRae was named the Don Larson Defensive Player of the Year.

Three Thunder offensive lineman earned All-CCIW honors as Jake Hibben, Gabriel McGill, and Clay Wagner earned First Team honors. The trio played a key role for a Wheaton offense that averaged 48.9 points per game. Wheaton averaged 501.8 yards per game this year, with 233.8 yards on the ground per game and an average of 268.0 yards per pass.

To view these students click here: https://wheaton.meritpages.com/achievements/Wheaton-places-17-on-the-2019-All-CCIW-Football-Team-offensive-lineman-Gabriel-McGill-earned-All-CCIW-honors-and-First-Team-honors/115528