Wheaton places three on the 2019-20 All-CCIW Women's Basketball Team; Hannah Frazier repeats as special award winner

The College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin (CCIW) announced its All-Conference women's basketball team on Tuesday afternoon, with four members of the CCIW Champion Wheaton College women's basketball team earning selections. Hannah Frazier, Hannah Williams and Kirsten Madsen each earned All-CCIW recognition.

Frazier was honored as the Lori Kerans CCIW Most Outstanding Player for the second-consecutive year. Additionally, Thunder head coach Kent Madsen was tabbed as the Beth Baker Coach of the Year for the second-straight year as well.

Frazier repeats as the conference's Lori Kerans Coach of the Year Award winner. Her selection marks the eighth time a player from Wheaton has received the CCIW's Most Outstanding Player award, joining: Jeanine Jankovsky (1992); Kerry Cole (1999); Sarah Clark (2004); Jill Trenz (2005); Laura Karsten (2011); Katie McDaniels (2016 & 2017). Frazier winning the award in back-to-back seasons marks only the fifth time that has occurred since the award was created in 1987 as she joins fellow two-time winners: Julie Roe of Millikin (1996 & 1997); Lindsay Ippel from Millikin (2007 & 2008); Stephanie Kuzmanic of Carthage (2013 & 2014) and Wheaton's Katie McDaniels (2016 & 2017)

Frazier leads the Thunder with 18.3 points and 7.0 rebounds per game this season. She also adds 2.0 blocked shots per game and 2.6 assists per game. In conference play, Frazier averaged 17.6 points and 6.4 rebounds per game. She also contributed 2.1 blocked shots and 2.4 assists per game against league foes this season.

To view these students click here: https://wheaton.meritpages.com/achievements/Wheaton-places-three-on-the-2019-20-All-CCIW-Women-s-Basketball-Team-Hannah-Frazier-repeats-as-special-award-winner/118824