Five Men's Basketball Players Named to Honor Court

Five Newberry men's basketball players have been named to the National Association of Basketball Coaches' Honor Court: Jamaal Satisfield, a May 2019 graduate, and rising seniors Luke Gibson, Marshall Lange, Sikander Nielsen and Phoenix Roberts.

These students are juniors and seniors with at least a 3.2 cumulative GPA, who have spent at least one year at Newberry, and who have played for an NABC-member coach.

Newberry was the only South Atlantic Conference school and one of just four institutions in the Southeast Region with a player on the prestigious list. The most recent honorees make a total of 17 Wolves named to the court over the past six seasons.

To view these students click here: